Village election for two (2) Trustee seats (3 year terms each) will be held on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at the Cooperstown Fire Department, 24 Chestnut Street.  The polls open at Noon and remain open through 9 p.m.

Candidates for the two Trustee seats are as follows:

Democratic Party:         Ellen Tillapaugh, Lou Allstadt

Cooperstown First Party:  John Sansevere

Cooperstown United Party:  Lou Allstadt

For those who will be out of the Village on Election Day, absentee ballot applications are available in the Village Clerk/Administrator’s Office at 22 Main Street, or by calling (607) 547-2411.  Deadline for receipt of application if the ballot is to be mailed to the applicant is March 14, 2017, and the deadline for receipt of the application if the ballot is to be hand delivered to the applicant is March 20, 2017.  All absentees must be received no later than 9:00 PM on March 21, 2017.