May 5, 2015

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Cooperstown was held on Wednesday, May 5, 2015 at 3:00 p.m. in the Village Office Building, 22 Main Street, Cooperstown, New York. Members present were Mayor Jeff Katz, Trustees Ellen Tillapaugh, Cynthia Falk, James Dean, Bruce Maxson, Joan Nicols and Louis W. Allstadt. Also in attendance was Village Clerk Teri Barown.

Mayor Katz called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

Mayor Katz appointed Derek Bloomfield to the position of Village Treasurer, effective June 1, 2015 with a probationary period from June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016, subject to re-appointment April, 2016 at a salary of \$50,000 annually. Ms. Tillapaugh made a motion to ratify the appointment and terms of appointment as made by Mayor Katz. Mrs. Nicols seconded the motion and a vote had the following results:

AYES: Tillapaugh, Falk, Dean, Maxson, Nicols, Allstadt

Motion carried.

Ms. Tillapaugh made a motion to make the following seasonal appointments:

Kurt Pressly – Lifeguard – 5/22-9/8/15 - \$9.00 hour Jack Loewenguth – Lifeguard – 5/22/-9/8/15 - \$9.50 hour

Dr. Falk seconded the motion and a vote had the following results:

AYES: Tillapaugh, Falk, Dean, Maxson, Nicols, Allstadt

Motion carried.

Mrs. Nicols made a motion to authorize the Mayor to sign the contract with Otsego County for Birnie Bus to provide management of the Cooperstown Trolley System for the 2015 season as submitted. Ms. Tillapaugh seconded the motion and a vote had the following results:

AYES: Tillapaugh, Falk, Dean, Maxson, Nicols, Allstadt

Motion carried.

Mr. Allstadt made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:05 p.m. Ms. Tillapaugh seconded the motion and a vote had the following results:

AYES: Tillapaugh, Falk, Dean, Maxson, Nicols, Allstadt

Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted.

Teri L. Barown, RMC Village Clerk Village of Cooperstown